Director’s Advisory Council

The TVMDL Director’s Advisory Council was formed in the fall of 2009.  Comprising a core group of practitioners and industry representatives, this council meets biannually to offer input, advice and guidance that helps develop the foundation for the future of our agency.

The council has a multi-faceted mission is charged with:

  • offering input at the planning stages for standards, policies, operational procedures and long term plans being developed by TVMDL;
  • presenting recommendations to heighten the potential of TVMDL in achieving its organizational goals;
  • identifying emerging issues facing the veterinary medical profession as it relates to diagnostic services and recommend strategies for contribution by TVMDL;
  • recognizing potential areas of partnership for TVMDL;
  • fostering positive working relationships between all partners who work in support of veterinary diagnostic services;
  • providing an opportunity for open communication and exchange of program ideas between industry leaders and TVMDL ; and
  • serving as an advocate for TVMDL and its services, programs and initiatives.
Dr. David BechtolPalo Duro Consultation, Research and Feedlot
Dr. Travis CigaineroPilgrim’s Pride Corporation
Mr. Chris CopelandTexas Veterinary Medical Association
Mrs. Allyson TjoelkerHouston Livestock Show and Rodeo
Mr. Joe CoxTexas A&M AgriLife
Dr. William EdmistonEldorado Animal Clinic
Dr. Dee EllisTexas Animal Health Commission
Dr. Konrad EugsterExecutive Director Emeritus, TVMDL
Dr. Sam GlassResident Director-Retired, TVMDL
Dr. Charles GrahamSouthwest Stallion/Graham Land & Cattle Company
Mr. James GrimmTexas Poultry Federation
Mr. Brandon GunnTexas Pork Producers Association
Mr. Bill HymanIndependent Cattleman’s Association of Texas
Dr. Linda LoganCollege of Veterinary Medicine, Texas A&M University
Dr. Susan RolloTexas Department of State Health Services
Dr. David RosbergHill Country Veterinarian Hospital
Mr. Jason SkaggsTexas and Southwestern Cattle Raisers Association
Mr. Darren TurleyTexas Association of Dairymen
Mr. Wesley WelchTexas & Southwestern Cattle Raisers Association
Mr. Ross WilsonTexas Cattle Feeders Association
Dr. James WrightTexas Department of State Health Services – Retired

Comments are closed.